First  Prev  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  Next  Last

Introducing the New Crunchyroll Video Player

Post Reply
20042 cr points
Send Message: GB Post
M
Offline
Posted 10/8/18 , edited 10/8/18
I miss the ability to hover over the duration line and see the time code. Now I have to eyeball it and guess where 1:30 is, so I can skip an opening.
57218 cr points
Send Message: GB Post
62 / M / Earth
Offline
Posted 10/8/18 , edited 10/9/18

SaikyoMantis wrote:

I miss the ability to hover over the duration line and see the time code. Now I have to eyeball it and guess where 1:30 is, so I can skip an opening.


If you grab and drag the timeline position bubble back and forth, the elapsed time display changes to show you what timestamp it is where you are going to let it go
7010 cr points
Send Message: GB Post
40 / M
Offline
Posted 10/9/18 , edited 10/9/18
Bring back pop up please, and the next button
16807 cr points
Send Message: GB Post
25 / M / Alberta, Canada
Offline
Posted 10/9/18 , edited 10/9/18
Will there be a setting where I can permanently select the video resolution (like the android app have)? It's always on auto and I rather wait for it to buff rather than going low res when there's a lag spike which I sometimes have when everybody from the house is watching what they wanna watch on the internet.
1641 cr points
Send Message: GB Post
26 / M / Lambaré, Paraguay
Offline
Posted 10/9/18 , edited 10/9/18
Wow, I didn't notice that... great!
5039 cr points
Send Message: GB Post
Offline
Posted 10/10/18 , edited 10/11/18

bigj2002 wrote:

I was just wondering if it would be possible to add the next episode button back into the player? Esp for full screen.



Yes please.

Also i'll throw it out there - how about an app for Visio smart TVs?

Thanks
19 cr points
Send Message: GB Post
Offline
Posted 10/11/18 , edited 10/11/18
An option that is present on Netflix and would like to have on CR is "Skip intro" which appears as soon as intro starts (sometimes, anime start with a recap or some bits of story before starting it).
That way you can jump straight into the episode..
2338 cr points
Send Message: GB Post
26
Offline
Posted 10/11/18 , edited 10/11/18

Tulandra wrote:

Bring back . . . the next button


This please.

Either I'm forced to exit out of fullscreen to select the next episode or click towards the end of the timeline and then wait about a second for the count to reach zero so that it autoplays next.

I'm sure I'm not alone in that I don't watch the end credits unless I really like the music or if it's one of those anime that occasionally puts an important scene after them (which is the absolute worst, imo, same with pre-intro cliffhanger scenes - they just make skipping the OP more of a guessing game than I'd like it to be... all things considered though; it's not deal breaking for me and the player is actually able to run now...)
34295 cr points
Send Message: GB Post
26 / M
Offline
Posted 10/11/18 , edited 10/11/18
It's been over a month since I got the new player. Still getting a blank screen.
57218 cr points
Send Message: GB Post
62 / M / Earth
Offline
Posted 10/11/18 , edited 10/11/18

pokedude900 wrote:

It's been over a month since I got the new player. Still getting a blank screen.


Have you gone through disabling or whitelisting values in extensions, ad-blockers, script blockers (no script, ghostery), privacy blockers (duckduckgo), anitivrus (Kapersky, malwarebytes) found in this thread:

/forumtopic-1024556/new-html5-player-2018-unofficial-faq

Click the spoiler box under the heading BLANK SCREEN to see what all needs to be whitelisted now that the player uses HTML instead of flash.
34295 cr points
Send Message: GB Post
26 / M
Offline
Posted 10/11/18 , edited 10/11/18
I shouldn't have to do all that crap. Every other site I use works with my settings as they are and had no issues of this magnitude when they transitioned from Flash to HTML5. And the only script-altering add-ons I have are uBlock Origin and No Coin. I can't find anything related to the player in the former (though there's apparently a script on the site literally called "f*ckadblocK". real classy) and the latter shouldn't be doing anything unless the player is using my browser to mine bitcoin.
jonb62 
28115 cr points
Send Message: GB Post
57 / M
Offline
Posted 10/11/18 , edited 10/12/18

pokedude900 wrote:

I shouldn't have to do all that crap. Every other site I use works with my settings as they are and had no issues of this magnitude when they transitioned from Flash to HTML5. And the only script-altering add-ons I have are uBlock Origin and No Coin. I can't find anything related to the player in the former (though there's apparently a script on the site literally called "f*ckadblocK". real classy) and the latter shouldn't be doing anything unless the player is using my browser to mine bitcoin.


The new player works fine for me once I got my computer up to speed . Maybe its not the player.
79442 cr points
Send Message: GB Post
22 / M / Earth
Offline
Posted 10/11/18 , edited 10/12/18
Is there no chromecast button anymore? Do I just have to hit the cast button in my chrome settings?
nDroae 
11446 cr points
Send Message: GB Post
31 / M / Kentucky
Offline
Posted 10/11/18 , edited 10/12/18

jonb62 wrote:

The new player works fine for me once I got my computer up to speed . Maybe its not the player.

For what it's worth, I got my PC in 2011, it's still running Windows 7, and the new player has worked fine for me from the beginning without me having to do anything. Actually I guess I've been using a form of it all year, since I watch most CR content on VRV and the player there is about the same (same design, same current lack of features).

...I guess that wasn't worth anything, but I wanted to say it anyway
5376 cr points
Send Message: GB Post
49 / M / USA
Offline
Posted 10/12/18 , edited 10/12/18
Glad it is finally permanent my video players kept changing back and for for a few weeks
First  Prev  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  Next  Last
You must be logged in to post.